Welcome to HER Business Listings Directory of 134 Grants, loans and scholarships for women resource.  This list has been compiled to help women easily find funding resources without having to do an extensive web search As of publication date, all links have been checked for accuracy. Should you offer grants, loans or scholarships for women or know of additional resources feel free to leave them in the comments section below. Also do let us know if you find any broken links or irrelevant resources. This is a dynamic list and as such will be reviewed and updated for accuracy frequently.

 

SCHOLARSHIPS & GRANTS FOR WOMEN

1. The  Amber Foundation ~ https://ambergrantsforwomen.com/about-us/
2. School of Computer Science ~ http://women.cs.cmu.edu/Resources/Funding/
3. Women’s Fund of Central Ohio ~ www.womensfundcentralohio.org/
4. Scholarships for Mom ~ http://scholarships4moms.net/scholarship-application-for-moms
5. The Asia Foundation ~ http://asiafoundation.org/about/grant-guidelines.php
6. Avon Foundation for Women ~ https://www.avonfoundation.org/
7. Boston Women’s Fund ~ http://bostonwomensfund.org/
8. Breast Cancer Fund – www.breastcancerfund.org
9. Bristol-Myers Squibb Foundation  https://www.bms.com/about-us/responsibility/corporate-giving.html
10. Arizona Business and Professional Women’s Foundation ~ http://arizonabpwfoundation.com/
11. Business Owners’ Idea Cafe ~ www.businessownersideacafe.com/small_business_grants/index.php
12. Canadian Women’s Foundation ~ http://canadianwomen.org/
13. College of Education & Human Development ~ http://education.utsa.edu/current_students/financial_aid_resources_links/
14. Huggies Mom Inspired Grant Program ~ http://investor.kimberly-clark.com/releasedetail.cfm?ReleaseID=667272
15. Chicago Foundation for Women ~ https://www.cfw.org/
16. The Commonwealth Fund ~ http://www.commonwealthfund.org/Grants-and-Programs.aspx
17. Women’s Guide to Paying for College ~ https://www.onlinecolleges.org/explore/financial-aid-women/
18. The Educational Foundation for Women in Accounting ~ http://www.efwa.org/research.htm
19. Ellis L. Phillips Foundation ~ http://www.ellislphillipsfndn.org/ellislphillips/guidelines.html
20. Exxon Contributions ~ http://www.exxonmobil.com/Corporate/community_women_invest.aspx
21. Federal Money Retriever ~ www.fedmoney.com
22. Financial Women International ~ www.fwi.org
23. The Fund for Women Artists ~ https://www.womenarts.org/
24. Fundsnet Services ~ www.fundsnetservices.com
25. Girls Global Education Fund ~ http://www.globaleducationfund.org/
26. Global Fund for Women ~ www.globalfundforwomen.org
27. The Henry Luce Foundation ~ www.hluce.org
28. Intuit’s Love a Local Business ~ http://www.businessgrants.org/opportunities/intuit_love_a_local_business_competition.html#.WZuU3tGWxes
29. Iowa Women’s Foundation ~ www.iawf.org/
30. The Kentucky Foundation for Women ~ http://www.kfw.org/
31. Lettie Pate Whitehead Foundation ~ https://lpwhitehead.org/grants-program/scholarship-program/
32. The Columbus Foundation ~ https://columbusfoundation.org/nonprofit-center/grant-opportunities/supporting-foundation-grants/l-brands-foundation
33. Educational Foundation for Women in Accounting ~ http://www.efwa.org/
34. Maine Women’s Fund ~ www.mainewomensfund.org/
35. Microenterprise Development Industry ~ http://www.microenterpriseworks.org
36. National Association of Commissions for Women ~ www.nacw.org
37. The National Center for American Indian Enterprise Development ~ www.ncaied.org
38. National Organization for Women (NOW) Foundation, Inc. ~ www.nowfoundation.org
39. Super Mompreneur Fund ~ http://www.happyandhealthymom.com/happy_and_healthy_mompreneur_fund
40. College Scholarships for Women ~ http://www.collegescholarships.org/women.htm
41. New Mexico Women’s Foundation ~ http://nmwf.org/index.php?s=grants
42. Nokomis Foundation ~ www.nokomisfoundation.org
43. Open Meadows Foundation ~ www.openmeadows.org
44. Procter & Gamble Fund ~ http://www.pg.com/company/our_commitment/community.jhtml
45. Small Business Administration (Office of Women’s Business Ownership) ~ www.sba.gov/womeninbusiness
46. Small Business Innovation Research and Small Business Technology Transfer Programs (SBIR/SBT) – www.nsf.gov/funding/pgm_summ.jsp?pims_id=5527&org=IIP&sel_org=IIP&from=fund¬
47. Small Business Innovative Research Program (SBIR) ~  www.grants.nih.gov/grants/funding/sbir.htm
48. Travel Grants for Women ~ http://www.advance-africa.com/Travel-Grants-for-Women.html
49. Community Foundation of Western Nevada ~ http://nevadafund.org/receive/scholarship-information/
50. Three Guineas Fund ~ http://www.3gf.org/
51. United Nations Development Fund for Women (UNIFEM) East and Southeast Asia ~ www.unifem-eseasia.org
52. Verizon Foundation ~ http://foundation.verizon.com/
53. The Vermont Women’s Fund ~ www.vermontwomensfund.org
54. Web of Benefit ~ www.webofbenefit.org
55. Whirlpool Foundation ~ https://fconline.foundationcenter.org/grantmaker-profile?collection=grantmakers&key=WHIR001
56. WHO Foundation ~ www.whofoundation.org/
57. Women’s Business Grants ~ www.womensbusinessgrants.com
58. Women’s Finance ~ www.womens-finance.com
59. Women’s Net ~ http://www.womensnet.net/
60. Women’s Fund of Central Indiana ~ www.cicf.org/page26569.cfm
61. The Women’s Fund of Greater Birmingham ~ http://www.womensfundbirmingham.org/
62. Women in the Skilled Trades Scholarships ~ https://www.refrigerationschool.com/financial-aid/scholarships/
63. Women’s Endowment Fund of the Jewish Community Foundation of Greater Vancouver ~ http://www.jewishcommunityfoundation.com/
64. Women’s Foundation of Genesee Valley ~ www.womensfoundation.org
65. Jeanette Rankin Women’s Scholarship Fund ~ http://www.rankinfoundation.org/
65. Women’s Foundation of Southern Arizona ~ www.womengiving.org
67. Women’s Funding Network ~ www.wfnet.org
68. Women’s Philanthropy Institute ~ https://philanthropy.iupui.edu/institutes/womens-philanthropy-institute/index.html
69  Eileen Fisher Co. http://www.eileenfisher.com/EileenFisherCompany/CompanyGeneralContentPages/SocialConciousness/Women_Owned.jsp
70. Smart Women Grants (ZION BANK) ~ https://www.zionsbank.com/swsm_grant.jsp
71. The One Family Scholar ~ www.onefamilyinc.org
72.The Girls Going Places® Entrepreneurship Award Program ~ http://www.guardianlife.com/womens_channel/girls_going_places/girls_going_places.html
73. The Margaret MacNamara Memorial ~ Fund www.mmmf-grants.org/
74. Woman Owned ~ http://www.womanowned.com/
75. Society of Women Engineers ~ http://societyofwomenengineers.swe.org/scholarships
76. Go Girl! Grants ~ http://girlfriendfactor.org/go-girl-grants/
77. Jane M. Klausman Women in Business Scholarship ~ https://www.zonta.org/Global-Impact/Education/Women-in-Business-Scholarship
78. AARP Women’s Scholarship Foundation ~ http://www.aarp.org/aarp-foundation/our-work/income/womens-scholarship-program/?cmp=RDRCT-WSC_Feb6_2012
79. Talbots Women’s Scholarship https://www.scholarshipamerica.org/talbotswomen

80. The Sunshine Lady Foundation ~ http://www.wispinc.org/
81. Women In Business Scholarships  http://www.zonta.org/WhatWeDo/InternationalPrograms/JaneMKlausmanWomenInBusinessScholarship.aspx
82. Laurels Fund ~  http://www.efwa.org/scholarships_postgraduate.php
83. Michele L. McDonald Scholarship ~ http://www.efwa.org/scholarships_undergraduate.php
84. Rowling, Dold & Associates LLP Scholarship ~ https://www.petersons.com/scholarship/rowling-dold-associates-llp-scholarship-111_173719.aspx#/sweeps-modal
85. Scholarships4moms.com ~ http://www.scholarships4moms.net/form.php?c=253373187&forcelp=&ga_medium=html&ga_source=528&ga_name=Scholarships4Moms&ga_content=
86. Anita Borge Memorial Scholarship ~ http://www.google.com/anitaborg-emea/
87. National Association of Women In Construction ~ www.nawic.org/nawic/NFSF.asp
88. Women Gamers scholarships ~ https://www.themarysue.com/women-in-games-scholarship/
89. WorldStudio AIGA Scholarships ~  scholarships.worldstudioinc.com/
90. College Art Association ~ www.collegeart.org/fellowships
91. National Sculpture Society, Inc. ~ www.nationalsculpture.org
92. Handweavers Guild of America, Inc ~ www.weavespindye.org
93. Eileen Fisher (clothing retailer) ~ https://www.eileenfisher.com/grants/grants-overview/
94. ASTIA ~ http://astia.org/
95. Ernst & Young ~ https://www.ey.com/us/en/services/strategic-growth-markets/entrepreneurial-winning-women
96. InnovateHER Challenge ~ https://www.sba.gov/offices/headquarters/wbo/resources/1465581
97. MergeLane ~ https://www.mergelane.com/
98. Female Founders Fund ~ http://femalefoundersfund.com/
99. Women Startup Lab ~ https://womenstartuplab.com/
100. GirlBoss ~ http://www.girlboss.com/apply/

LOAN SOURCES FOR WOMEN
"125 Grants, Loans and Scholarships for Women"
101. United Bank www.unitedbank.com
102. My Financial Programs ~ http://www.myfinancialprograms.com/money-women/
103. Womens Venture Fund http://womensventurefund.org/
104. Federal Business Opportunities (FedBizOps) https://www.fbo.gov/
105.  Accion USA (formerly Working Capital) http://www.accionusa.org/
106. International Association of Culinary Professionals Foundation ~ www.iacp.com/
107. Michigan Women’s Fund ~ https://www.miwf.org/michigan-womens-microloan-fund/
108. Scholarship Information from Starchefs ~ http://www.starchefs.com/cooking_school_finder/html/scholarship.php
109. Union Bank ~ https://www.unionbank.com/small-business/loans-lines-credit/diversity-lending/small-business-loans-women.jsp
110. Women Chefs & Restaurateurs ~ https://womenchefs.org/scholarship-terms/
111. The James Beard Foundation Individual School Scholarships ~ https://www.jamesbeard.org/scholarships
112. The Charlie Trotter Culinary Education Foundation ~ www.charlietrotters.com/about/foundation.asp
113. Obama Scholarships For Mothers – http://www.scholarshipsformoms2010.info/
114. Know Your Worth Scholarships ~ https://www.royalneighbors.org/our-foundation/our-grants/know-your-worth-grant
115.  American Business Women’s Association ~ www.ABWA.org
116. Graneem America ~ http://www.grameenamerica.org/
117. Wisconsin Women’s Business Initiative ~ https://www.wwbic.com/finance-your-business/
118. Elizabeth Street Capital ~ http://www.toryburchfoundation.org/
119. American Express Small Business Network http://www.openforum.com/
120. Bank of America www.bankofamerica.com
121. Business Matchmaking http://www.businessmatchmaking.com/
122. First Union http://www.firstunion.com/
123. Fund Isabella-  www.fundisabella.com
124. New Vista Capital Fund www.nvcap.com
125. Prosper.com – People-to-People Lending http://www.prosper.com
126. Lending Tree ~ www.LendingTree.com/PersonalLoans

Angle Investors, Venture Capital and Other FUNDING Resources

127. Angel Capital Association Web site (www.angelcapitalassociation.org)
128. Angels in America http://www.inc.com/magazine/20050701/angels-in-america.html
129. Angel Investor Directory http://www.inc.com/articles/2001/09/23461.htm
130. Diversity 2000 – http://www.div2000.com/
131. Financing for For-Profit Organizations  http://www.managementhelp.org/fndrsng/fp_raise/fp_raise.htm
132. Nerd Wallet ~ https://www.nerdwallet.com/blog/small-business/small-business-loan-options-women-owned-businesses/
133. Raising Start-Up Capital http://www.inc.com/welcome.html?aw=640&ah=480
134. Minority and Women Farmers and Ranchers ~ https://www.fsa.usda.gov/programs-and-services/farm-loan-programs/minority-and-women-farmers-and-ranchers/index

9 Additional Resources on Angel Investing, Grants and MORE:

Getting Started With Angel Investing – Via Entrepreneur Magazine https://www.entrepreneur.com/article/52742

AngelList – Where the world meets startups https://angel.co/

Earning Your Wings Angel investors are getting tougher. To land seed money, you should, too. http://www.inc.com/magazine/20050101/getting-started.html

Who exactly are angel investors?  http://www.inc.com/articles/2000/12/21310.html

20 Things All Entrepreneurs Should Know About Angel Investors  https://www.forbes.com/sites/allbusiness/2015/02/05/20-things-all-entrepreneurs-should-know-about-angel-investors/

What is angel investment | World Business Angels Investment Forum  http://wbaforum.org/what-is-angel-investment/index.html

How do you get investors to read a business plan? Finding a go-between can help get your business plan in front of interested investors, according to Writing a Business Plan mentor Rhonda Abrams. http://www.inc.com/articles/2001/01/21601.html

10 Key Steps To Getting A Small Business Loan – Forbes https://www.forbes.com/sites/allbusiness/2017/03/22/10-key-steps-to-getting-a-small-business-loan/

ABCs of Borrowing – http://www.howtoadvice.com/Borrowing/

One note of caution, as with anything you find online, please use due diligence when applying to these sites and especially when hiring ANYONE to assist you with your grant proposals. You can avoid scam artists by thoroughly researching any unfamiliar programs before spending your hard earned money and more importantly sharing your personal information with potential grant writers.

For more information on how to GET A GRANT, check out the article on WE Magazine for Women: GRANTS FOR WOMEN ~ How to Get Them.

Leave a Reply